Good reads!

Saturday, December 19, 2015

Music #Review - Reality Show by Jazmine Sullivan

Real Talent
A review of Jazmine Sullivan's Reality Show.

I was late to this party. I actually had no idea Ms. Sullivan had released an album this year until I saw her on the Soul Train awards. I am upset to have missed out on this for so long but I'm thrilled to have finally discovered this gem! Smooth, flawless vocals; raw, real lyrics; soulful instrumentation--everything I want and need in my music. R&B is alive and well!! This woman oozes talent and is horribly underrated. Please support her music and purchase this album ASAP!!

5 Stars

Track Listing: 

1. "Dumb" (featuring Meek Mill)
2. "Mascara"  
3. "Brand New"  
4. "Silver Lining"  
5. "#HoodLove"  
6. "Let It Burn"  
7. "Veins"  
8. "Forever Don't Last"  
9. "Stupid Girl"  
10. "Stanley"  
11. "Masterpiece (Mona Lisa)"

Standouts for me are "Let It Burn" which contains a sample of After 7's "Ready or Not", one of my all-time favorite songs, "Forever Don't Last", and "Masterpiece (Mona Lisa). But this is truly an album you can let play from end to end without skipping a single song. I absolutely love it!!